Skip to main content

Links

 


Contact: Ynez Wilson Hirst @ yllwh@yahoo.com if you have any questions regarding Volnteering.

You may also access the volunteer openings here:

OIS 2019 8th Grade Promotion Volunteer Sign Up

Registration

BULLDOG STORE Tickets and Registration. SIGN UP TODAY!

Volunteers

The Promotions Ceremony, Party and Day Outing are managed, organized and staffed by parent volunteers. From decorations to chaperoning at Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, parents do it all. 8th-grade parents are all invited to volunteer and be a part of this great event. Over 100 volunteers are needed. Please kindly consider lending a hand!

It is a tradition each year for 7th-grade parents to volunteer to help during the Promotions Ceremony. Volunteers are needed to help with parking, food prep, and check-in.


Setup

Help is needed on Friday, May 31st, Saturday, June 1st, and Sunday June 2nd to decorate and clean-up the OIS MPR. If you can work for even just one hour it will be appreciated! We can really use the help of a few dads. Specific help will be needed on Friday to install decorative draping on the ceiling and wells.


Clean-up and Take-Down

The clean-up crew will be working in the MPR on Friday, June 7th in the morning beginning at 10:00 am. Many hands make light work. Again, dads are needed!


 If you are interested in volunteering for any promotions related event, please contact Ynez Wilson Hirst , our 2019 Promotions Volunteer coordinator at:  yllwh@yahoo.com

Committee

Co-Chairs

Charlene Robinson

Leslie Bottene

 

eighthgradeorinda@gmail.com

Commmunications

Susan Cole

 

eighthgradeorinda@gmail.com

Ceremony

Kathryn Ishizu

Kaye Jacuzzi

kishizu@yahoo.com

jacuzzi@sbcglobal.net

Food

Leslie Bottene

bottenel@gmail.com

Party

Gladys Speaker

Mary Soe

Charlene Robinson

Leslie Bottene

 

bubba8it71@yahoo.com

marysoe@sbcglobal.net

clrobinson68@comcast.net

bottenel@gmail.com

Six Flags

Sandy Gray

 

sgray@epalletinc.com

 

Slideshow

Kim Anderson

kim.e.anderson1@gmail.com

Treasurer

Kirsten Odmark

kirsten.odmark@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Ynez Wilson Hirst

yllwh@yahoo.com

7th Grade Coordinator

Linda Youn

Lani MacKenzie

 

lindamkim@yahoo.com

lani@lanimackenzie.com